Health Benefits of Chocolate

Ok, Ok, Ok, I’m feeling down the day is cloudy and the warm weather is on the run so I need something satisfying to talk about.  What better way to start the day than to talk about something most of us love – chocolate.  Not only is it yummy, but scientists are finding more reasons to love this sweet treat. 

The good news –

The bad news –

  • The NIH throws a wet noodle on the health benefits  of chocolate. 
  • Mixed feeling from Healthfinder.gov

What does it all mean? 

The scientists aren’t sure, and I’m not going to give medical advice, but my mom always told me “everything in moderation” and “a little goes a long way.”  What am I going to do?  I’m going to sit with a cup of tea and have a morsel of delicious chocolate, dream of the summer, and then take a long walk (to walk off the calories, but also because I’m certain that it’s good for me – mentally and physically.)

posted by – Susan, Health Reference Services

This entry was posted in Chocolate, Dark chocolate, Health benefits of chocolate, Health information, Health Reference, healthfinder.gov, Heart disease, Stroke. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

